Sort of borrowing a meme from coffeepastor. I’ve elided a few items, cause they were redundant or simply unnecessary. It should be easy to tell when I’ve skipped one.

1. Will you be looking for a new job? Always.

2. Will you be looking for a new relationship? Nah, I already bought a new-for-me car in January.

3. New house? Probably.

4. What will you do different in 08? Almost everything, just for the heck of it.

5. New Years resolution? To continue refusing to make resolutions.

6. What will you not be doing in 08? Making resolutions.

9. Major thing on your calendar? A probable move some time in the first half of the year.

11. What would you like to see happen differently? No comment.

12. What about yourself will you be changing? I think I’ll grow a few more gray hairs.

14. Will you be nicer to the people you care about? Yes.

16. Will you start or quit drinking? Both.

18. Will you do charity work? Most definitely.

19. Will you go to bars? See number 18.

20. Will you be nice to people you don’t know? Fuhgeddabowdit!

21. Do you expect 08 to be a good year for you? No.

22. How much did you change from this time last year till now? I’m less of an optimist now than ever before. See number 21.

23. Do you plan on having a child? I plan on keeping the two I have, if that’s what you mean.

24. Will you still be friends with the same people you are friends with now? What friends?

28. What are your New Years Eve plans? Like everything else in my life, they are up in the air.

29. Will you have someone to kiss at midnight? Oh yeah.

30. One prayer for 08? That God would further his purpose in/for me, even if he doesn’t tell me what it is.